Welcome to Alfred Neumann

Import • Wood • Export • since 1887

Alfred Neumann, a timber im- and export company, was founded in 1887. From the beginning our house was mainly involved with the import of lumber from overseas. During the last 80 years the Teak-business became one of our specialities. Our know-how and experiences with this wood made us a competent partner for many shipyards, who buy our Teak for their exclusive decks.

 

But also for industries such as the production of furniture, windows, doors, veneers etc. we hold various kinds of lumber on stock, like Amaranth, Bangkirai, Douglas Fir, Ipé, Iroko, Jatoba, Mahogany, Merbau, Sipo, Southern Yellow Pine, Sapele, Teak and many, many more!

 

In 1985 Holz–Albrecht GmbH joined Alfred Neumann as a trader for all kinds of wood-working branches like carpenters for example. Holz Albrecht is a stockholder for European hard- and softwoods as well as various kinds of boards and supplies.

 

Both companies are being operated under the same roof. Our qualified staff of 20 employees is ready to take your orders or inquiries and looks forward to do business with you!

 

 Please be aware of our new billing- and delivery address!

 

We are moving! For more information click on "News" and "How to find us"

 or do not hesitate to contact us directly. 

 

 

 

 

 

Follow us on facebook!

Willkommen bei Alfred Neumann

Import • Holz • Export • since 1887

Die Firma Alfred Neumann ist ein Holzim- und -exportunternehmen, das im Jahre 1887 gegründet wurde. Von Anfang an hat sich unser Haus überwiegend mit dem Import und Handel überseeischer Hölzer befasst. Während der letzten 80 Jahre hat sich das Teakholzgeschäft zu einer unserer Spezialitäten entwickelt. Unser Wissen und unsere langjährige Erfahrung mit dieser Holzart machen uns zu einem kompetenten Partner für Schiffs-, Yacht- und Bootswerften, die wir unter anderem mit Teakholz für exklusive Decks beliefern.

 

Aber auch für die Möbelindustrie, Furnier- und Hobelwerke, Fenster- und Türenindustrie, Bottichbau und viele andere Gewerke halten wir Hölzer aus der ganzen Welt bereit, wie z.B. Amarant, Bangkirai, Bongossi, Carolina Pine, Ipé, Jatoba, Kambala, Mahagoni, Merbau, Pitch Pine, Sapelli, Sipo, Teak und viele mehr.

 

Im Jahre 1985 wurde unser Tochterunternehmen Holz-Albrecht GmbH gegründet, das das holzbearbeitende Handwerk im Großraum Hamburg unter anderem mit europäischen Laub- und Nadelhölzern sowie diversen Plattenwerkstoffen beliefert. Beide Firmen arbeiten unter einem Dach, unter derselben Leitung.

 

Unser qualifiziertes 20-köpfiges Mitarbeiterteam und unser gut sortiertes Lager stehen jederzeit gern zu Ihrer Verfügung und wollen geprüft werden.